Ryan Luza won Tuesday night’s NASCAR Coca-Cola iRacing Series race held on a digital Bristol Motor Speedway.

Luza, who competes for Williams ESports, claimed the win in a three-lap overtime finish over Garrett Lowe and Zack Novak.

Then event was slowed by five cautions in the last 48 laps of regulation, with the last one occurring with four laps left and forcing the overtime finish.

Luza is the first repeat winner of the season after winning consecutive events.

“We just had an amazing long-run car,” Luza said. “I had a pit stop malfunction on the first pit stop after we got to third on the first run. I was pretty upset. But we got another long run and we came flying through the field after about 30 laps. … I think we pretty much had the field covered on the long run there.”

The series’ next race is scheduled for April 14 on a digital Richmond Raceway.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like

Memphis to wear ‘BLM’ helmet decals

Memphis will take its off-field social activism onto the football field this fall. Across the country, student-athletes, football players especially, have seen their collective voices grow louder in protesting for racial equality and against social injustices. And flags.  Several members…

Bruins lose chance at East’s top seed

The Bruins’ loss Wednesday to the Lightning in their round-robin game gave us a little clarity into their future. They remain on zero points through two games with one to go (Sunday vs. Washington). That means the 2019-2020 Presidents’ Trophy…

Froome and Thomas left out of Ineos team for Tour de France

Chris Froome and Geraint Thomas will play no part in the 2020 Tour de France after being omitted from the Ineos team. Instead the reigning champion Egan Bernal will lead the team alongside Richard Carapaz, the 27-year-old signed from Movistar…

Dygert crashes over guard rail at world championships

American Chloé Dygert crashed over a guard rail at the world road cycling championships time trial, where she appeared en route to a repeat title, and underwent leg surgery as a result. Dygert, who last year won by the largest margin…